Where do I begin? It took me all weekend, but I was able to finish the last two episodes. I was so frightened as to how they would end this show. I followed all the twists and turns, on pins and needles-honestly. I wanted everyone to be happy. This is one of my faults in my actual life, so of course it has oozed over into my Korean Drama life.

Now, for this to be a great drama-I knew that it could not be a happy ending for everyone. I have to say…the ending was so much more than I had expected. I don’t want to spoil it for those who have not watched it, or for those who have decided finally that, maybe I will give it a try

Believe me when I say, you will not be disappointed. I loved watching it on DramaFever.com and her is some info from their site.

Nice Guy starring Song Joong Ki and Moon Chae Won

Actor Song Joong Ki (Sungkyunkwan Scandal) plays Kang Ma Roo, an ambitious young medical student who pulled himself up by the bootstraps to pursue his ambitions of becoming a doctor. Han Jae Hee, played by Park Si Yeon (Coffee House), is a wily young woman with dreams of becoming an anchorwoman and getting herself out of poverty. Ma Roo and Jae Hee have always depended on each other through times of despair and desperation. Just when things seem to be taking a turn for the better, a tragic accident forces one to sacrifice their future for the other. When Ma Roo and Jae Hee are reunited years later, they stand on opposites sides of the social world. Will their past destroy their possibility of a better future? Actress Moon Chae Won (The Princess’s Man) joins the stellar cast as a ruthless aspiring business mogul who becomes roped into the drama.

Drama Information

  • Native Name: 차칸남자
  • # of Episodes: 20
  • Network: KBS
  • Year: 2012
  • Director:
  • Type: Korean drama
  • Genre: Melodrama 

I think the entire cast did a wonderful job. I look forward to seeing more dramas featuring Song JoongKi and Moon ChaeWon. I will be honest and say I do not work for DramaFever (I swear) but I can’t say enough good things about them. The English subs are always great. As  Premium member, you can watch commercial free. I am hoping for a device that works with my television so I can enjoy watching in the comfort of the living room, but for now I am ok with the computer.

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

Leave a Reply

