Thank you kpoplyrics.net! I was looking for lyrics to a song and an hour later I had discovered something wonderful. I saw the name Kim JongKook on the little video player, but the guy in the video really looked like Joong Ki (from Nice Guy.) I pushed play and I heard this wonderful voice. I had to “google” this guy and I found out (what I am sure everyone else already knows) that he is on a show I have seen on DramaFever. The series is called “Running Man” (I have only seen a couple episodes) and this guy JongKook is the one I have referred to as “the beefy guy with the muscles.” He looks like he could knock you down and run you over to complete the task and laugh all the way, then he smiles and you think oh…he’s just an adorable puppy (with giant biceps.)

So, to recap…He obviously works out, he’s on a hit Korean television show (Running Man), and he sings so lovely it makes you feel gooey inside. This particular song is “Men are all Like That.” The lyrics are wonderful but sad. He sings in a key that is a little higher than you might expect. If you find him on tumblr you will not be disappointed. I just wanted to share my little discovery.

Journey Home is his 7th album. Is it not really a discovery if “everyone” else already knows about it? This is my Korean pop culture journey and I am still in the very early discovery stage. Fighting!!!!!

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

Leave a Reply

