I am watching “Nice Guy” and I can not believe what just happened. Ep 9 started off running, okay they were actually sitting on the beach, but whatever. This is not my first MELODRAMA, but to be honest I have enjoyed the ROMANTIC COMEDIES more. They are usually my “go to” dramas.  They are so sweet and simple. The characters are over the top sometimes, but who cares? They make me happy and sometimes that’s all I want. I trust them. They can be emotional, but never in a scary way. Not in a “Nice Guy” way.

Song Joon Ki stars with Moon Chae Won in this 2012 Drama currently airing on KBS (Korean network) so there is a slight delay as I wait for it to be available on DramFever with English subtitles. It took me a few days to catch up and now I play the waiting game. It is more of a NOT so patiently waiting game I play as each week goes by.

The start of this episode picks up with the end of EP 8’s wonderful cliff-hanger.  What happens next….well I can’t spoil it for you. If you have not watched it, you may want to start. Just the changes in the face of Kang Ma Roo (played by Joong Ki) it’s spooky. You look into his cold dark eyes and he makes you feel the anger that lives within him. I don’t know how I will make it through the next 7 episodes week by week, but I must. I have to see how this story turns out. I can rest assured that no one will hold hands and skip, that is for sure. It has had bloody twists and turns from the very start and I am ready for the LIES ahead.

I have also enjoyed many of the supporting cast: Park Si Yeon, Lee Kwang Soo (aka-Runnng Man Giraffe) Lee Sang Yeob and Kim Tae Hoon to name a few. Han Jae hee (Si Yeon) is quite possible the most evil character I have seen in a while. She should be nominated for this role…hands down. Ma Roo and Jae Hee bring a lot of bad to this show and I love it!!

Will this nice guy turned evil find his heart again? I can’t predict it, but I hope so.

Photo credit as tagged (KBS)

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

4 responses »

  1. minitacmc says:

    Is this Nice Guy worth watching?, in real i have just started watching K-dramas, i am new to it. I got crazy to watch MHGF starring Minhyuk and now i started watching My daughter Seoyoung, it’s not making me crazy. I want to go crazy again and want to run home just to watch it. Suggest me some!

    • I like it. It’s a melodrama so not as light hearted as a cute little romantic comedy. I am enjoying it though. JoongKi is very good looking so that is a plus, but he plays a nice guy turned bad. I do find myself coming home on Fridays looking forward to a couple new episodes. I have not seen MHGF, only because I prefer DramaFever. It’s more reliable and the Eng subs are always good. You might like to look for “Lie to Me” or Coffee House, Coffee Prince is also great. I also really enjoyed “Love Rain” and “A Gentleman’s Dignity.” cheers!!

  2. minitacmc says:

    And how do u remember such Korean names?

Leave a Reply

