I just watched the entire unplugged concert-MTV Japan , and I have many thoughts to share. First of all, how exciting for the fans that got to see the show live. Those who were up front did a great job holding back until the end when they were walking off the stage. A few even got to shake hands with some band members. They did have an encore and very fitting they came back on stage to sing “a.ri.ga.tou” to their Japanese fans.

They did a great job, they sang many songs in English, which was wonderful for me. They also had many new arrangements for some songs that I loved the first time around. Now I have a new appreciation for the songs as arranged for this special concert. “Mr. K.I.A.” and “In My Head” to name a few. You can see they put a lot of work into this music. I really liked JongHyun’s English version of “Teardrops in the Rain.” I just imagine because English is so universal, that is why they did so many songs in English. It was a wonderful surprise hearing so many of my favorites…and being able to understand the words. Bravo!!!

Back when they were an INDIE band and they were playing in Japan, I am sure they spent this time learning the language as well as playing the music and singing the songs in Japanese. They created quite the following in Japan. During the MTV live show all members spoke direct to the audience a couple different times in Japanese and the crowd really enjoyed that. I know they were entertaining and funny, because the audience laughed and clapped, I was a little jealous (English subtitles would have been great.)  I have been able to view some of CNBLUE’s other concerts on YouTube, but this was the first intimate setting. Minus the big stage production meant the guys were unable to hide anything. Just making their music and it was wonderful.

The big elaborate stage productions are nice too. It has to be incredibly exciting when they are playing for thousands of fans. I know how it is to be a fan at a big show (although not quite as big as Seoul for example.) I love to mention this AGAIN…when I saw them LIVE in Los Angeles it was great. Lots of energy! Although it was not to a sold out crowd, we were loud, we stood and sang along when we could and the boys rocked it of course! I think next I would like to go to a concert like this recent “unplugged” release from Japan. It really would be amazing—-sitting up front of course.

photo and track list credit:

Source: CNBLUE.jp, mtvjapan.com

Track list from the show:

1. Let’s Go Crazy
2. Now or Never
3. Mr.KIA (Know It All)
4. Try again, Smile again
5. Rain of Blessing
6. Teardrops in the rain
7. Y,Why…
8. In My Head
9. I don’t know why
10. kimio
11. The Way part 1~one time~
12. a.ri.ga.tou.

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

2 responses »

  1. mjp says:

    I sure am glad we got the Apple TV to work for your concerts and youtube videos. . .
    Now if Drama Fever could get it together . . .

Leave a Reply

