Lyrics by: Jung YongHwa

Japanese Translation lyrics by: Kenji Tamai

Music by: Lee JongHyun

 So, I hope everyone has seen the new video by now. I can only think of one word…AWESOME but in case I use that word too much…here are a few more: overwhelming, grand, breathtaking, splendid, amazing) and so I get it right (according to Microsoft online Bilingual dictionary)… 두려움[외경심]을 느끼게 하는; 무서운, 무시무시한.  an ∼ sight 무시무시한 광경. (I hope this defines the word awesome.)

I love the new look of the video GREAT VIDEOGRAPHER, DIRECTOR, VIDEO EDITING—you all deserve a big shout out. Also, I could never leave out my praise for the COSTUME COORDINATOR and HAIR/MAKEUP. Of course without the wonderful subjects there would be no video. My one complaint, or actually it is more of a suggestion, but it may be just a little too dark at times…it’s hard to see the boys. Okay I just realized maybe I am just too old, not that can’t be it! They all look so serious, so very Rock N Roll. Okay, enough about the look of it, well maybe a couple more things….JungShin looks like a whole different person. SOOO serious, wonderful rock n roll hair. We haven’t seen it down for a while and it has gotten longer. I have also been used to seeing JongHyun and MinHyuk working on there dramas that the change from TV to MV a bit overwhelming and wonderful at the same time. Last, but not least, YongHwa…showing off the work in the GYM. I believe it has been referred to as “green pea” arms but however you describe it, he’s just a major hottie (but I don’t want that to go to his head.) Nice work everyone!!!

Okay now to the music……what can I say? Having no actual Japanese language skills I rely on the translations. Thank you SO much to CNBLUESTORM for the posts, the translations and all the hard work that goes into keeping us informed. YOU ROCK (as usual.) I know this lyrics translation is still in the “rough stage” but I think we can see where they are going with this song. I appreciate the work they put into writing. YongHwa and JongHyun make a good team. I look forward to the other songs and hope they have a FULL album in the near future. I am sure once the “drama” schedules end they can go back to music full time. Music is the main reason we like the group, the other stuff is just “gravy” as we would say in America. In Korea maybe “gravy” could compare to “kimchi” something that makes the main dish better. For me the music of CNBLUE is the main dish, the other stuff just makes it better.

I hope the guys are enjoying this part of their lives. They are young and seem to be soooooo busy. I hope they rest enough, promote enough, practice hard and fulfill all of their obligations as well as eat right, see their families and friends when they can and enjoy the ride along the way. This is the beginning of a long career together. If groups like the “STONES” and “ARROWSMITH” can make it….who knows how long CNBLUE will be making music together. Long after I am gone, I am sure. By then Korean Rock should be mainstream in America—fighting!

As I did one more read through (to fix any obvious errors-and believe me they need to be obvious) because as anyone can obviously tell, I am not a writer. I am just enjoying the music and sharing bits of thing that might be interesting to someone who is on a KPOP craze like me (THANK YOU FOR READING THIS FAR.) But I did notice that I don’t need to keep saying, “I might be too old” because clearly my overuse of the words “AWESOME and ROCK n ROLL” point out that fact quite nicely.

photo credit:Posted by: Mari @cnbluestorm

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

Leave a Reply

