I am a creature of habit, and when it comes to my hair I am not a risk taker. I essentially have had the same hairstyle for years. The last adventurous thing I did was to grow out my bangs. It took about a year and it was painful. I clipped, pinned, tied, and pulled back you name it and I tried it. Finally they were the length of my semi short bob. I was happy until I saw a picture of myself and I screamed…what are you thinking? That’s way too much forehead plus my only other style option was the ponytail. Not a lot of versatility. All it took was one gloomy day in Fall, when I got off work early. I walked in to a “salon” and just asked for the next available person….and I had bangs again. So I envy the person who changes their style every month or week for that matter. It may be a small change, like a splash of color, maybe a trim or a new style completely. Now commercially speaking and I say this with all the admiration and respect I have for you, my favorite Korean Rock band CNBLUE changes their hairstyles almost weekly and this is what I have to say about that.

 

As I have mentioned before I love JungShin’s lovely long locks and I might shriek if he cuts his hair. Actually it would be a collective shriek through all of Asia (and parts of the US) if he cuts it. There may not be enough Kleenex to absorb the tears that would follow. Of course should he decide to change his style….as fans we could eventually be supportive (after the initial shock was over.) On the other hand YongHwa, JongHyun and MinHyuk have all sported different lengths, swoops, spikes, colors and my favorite the tousled “I just woke up and my hair is fabulous look.” In real life we know the stylist spends hours getting their hair to look that messy and good. Like the “out of this world fashions” and the “ever changing hairstyles” they proudly wear, I am sure it is a constant struggle to set the pace for the rest of the world. Frankly speaking if someone was inspecting me every time I left the house or taking my picture and scrutinizing me from hair to shoes, I would become agoraphobic! But if I was young, in a rock band, was surrounded by people clambering to make me look hot, had a seemingly endless supply of clothes and shoes that designers were begging me to wear….I could suffer through some admiration and a little envy from my fans and followers. Chances are I am just saying this because I am pretty sure that day will never come. So, for now I will try not to judge too much, and just admire the Korean boys who currently have my attention. Bring on the hair colors and the fancy dos! Knowing you will be rocking so hard at your concerts that you “sweat that style away” only makes us that much more interested in you! Sighhhhhh!

Image

Image

BLUELOVE photo credit (original post 1/8/2011)

Source : Star News via Daum

Credit: vitalsign@allkpop

Shared by: fizzy@cnbluestorm

 Image

Image

Lots of wonderful hairstyle changes…..if you ask me!

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

Leave a Reply

