As promised I have been listening to Ear Fun in my car. On the way to and from work. It is a short trip and if I repeat track 4 and 5 (and I ALWAYS do) then I get to hear it twice a day. I know…lucky me huh. In case that’s not enough it is on my iPod as well.

Where to start? First, nice job to the boys. I have enjoyed this mini album a lot. At first it had to grow on me, because they are new songs (except “In my Head”) and I don’t understand Korean, which is the biggest obstacle.  But I was loving it in no time! As I mentioned earlier I have a couple favorites already. Track 4….”Rock n Roll” is just simply FUN. It’s got a great sound and is a real pick-me-up song no matter how I feel.  Then after reading the translation into English (and the literal translation may sound a bit awkward) I know the feeling I get is right on target…..”Wake up, be happy, lets sing and dance.” “forget about your worries and frustrations…don’t frown, just dance” “Today is so much fun, this moment won’t come back!” GREAT job on music and Lyrics by Yong Hwa (as co-author to both.) You really hit the mark with this song! I look forward to seeing it live on stage. (big thanks to my friend YouTube.) The next song…”Run” ….to get right to the point of the song, life may be boring at times, repeating the same stuff day after day, So just stand up, be crazy and run!  Here’s a bit of the actual translation….“Run, fly away freely, run. Don’t try to read people’s mind. The main character, is me” (again, music co-authored by Yong Hwa.) It’s a feel good collection of songs. Two thumbs way up!!!!

This is a good start, I will review the rest of the album later. For now, I must be happy, do some chores around the house and….SING and DANCE!!!! Thank You CN BLUE!Image

About Chris (mydogknowsKorean)

Native Californian, married to a wonderful & very understanding hubby. We have a dog named "Buffy." She watches k-dramas with me. I LOVE LOVE LOVE CN BLUE! My interests have expanded to other artists like...FT ISLAND, Jang Keun Suk, Park ShinHye, Super Junior SHINee, HENRY, BEAST/B2ST, YBand (to name a few.) Be happy & you can make the world a happier place!

Leave a Reply

